Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Sudden (non life-threatening) health problem

2005-06-12 - 7:21 a.m.

I am in excruciating physical pain right now.

I did not sleep last night.

I am going to get dressed, drive to an 'urgent care' clinic provided by my health insurer, and likely have emergency surgery done to correct my medical condition.

The medical condition is not life-threatening. That said, I cannot wait for it to naturally fade away. When I say excruciating, I mean 'it takes all of my willpower not to scream at times'.

I thought I should let people know. I don't know when I'll be back, since surgery has a week long recovery period. A less invasive procedure may be done, though.

Don't worry, I'll be fine.

UPDATE:

Small bit of surgery, more pain than I was in when I came into the clinic, and a bottle full of vicodine.

I really expected more out of something with a moderate narcotic in it. Had it 35 minutes ago, and ah...the pain is not being killed. It's not even being beat with a whiffle ball bat. Figures that the fucking stuff should be "taken with food or milk". Like I have food and dairy products littering my apartment.

Hopefully this vicodin will kick in soon and I can start my day without whincing every few minutes. Goddamned inexplicable medical shit, bah.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.