Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Donation/Photo Print FAQ

2004-05-07 - 11:33 p.m.

FAQ for donations/photography prints


Thank you for your interest in contributing!

Here's the page for all of your donation and print questions and answers. If you have a question that is not covered in this FAQ, please leave me a guestbook message or e-mail me at [email protected].


Q: Where is your gallery?

A: You can find it here.


Q: Where do I go to make a contribution?

A: You can leave a donation at Paypal (on the left-hand side of the screen) or at Amazon.com. I prefer PayPal, since their nominal charge fees are better.


Q: Is this donation fully tax deductible?

A: Sadly, no. You may be able to refund the amount of money you donated minus the cost value of a particular gift, but only a CPA could give you a definitive answer on that count.


Q: Is my donation transaction secure?

A: PayPal and Amazon.com have the best security encryption on the web when it comes to handling transactions. I will never see your credit information, only: your name, e-mail address (optional), and the amount that you donated.


Q: Can I send you a cheque, money order, or cash?

A: At this time, no.


Q: Do you have a recommended contribution amount?

A: You can leave as little as 1 dollar USD (United States Dollar), or as much as you wish. Those who contribute 20 dollars or more will receive a gift from me--signed prints.


Q: What gifts do you give for those who contribute 20 dollars or more?

A: The following gift packages are available*:

For 20 dollars: One 8x10 print; Two 4x5 prints.

For 35 dollars: One 11x14; One 8x10 print; Four 4x5 prints.

For 50 dollars: Two 11x14 prints; One 8x10 print; Four 4x5 prints.

For 100 dollars: One elegantly framed 11x14 print, with your choice of frame; One 11x14 print; Two 8x10 prints; Five 4x5 prints.

For over 100 dollars: Special arrangements will be made to give a gift that is commensurate with the donation amount (e.g. multiple framed prints, larger print sizes, etc.).


Q: How do I pick out which print(s) I want? What are my options?

A: When you have donated, please send me an e-mail at [email protected] and include the following:

1) How much you donated.

2) Which print(s) you would like for me to send to you (since you can choose any combination of prints you wish).

3) Whether you want glossy or matte finish on your print.

*Glossy finish is shiny and refracts light.

*Matte finish is dull, makes colors look softer and does not refract light.

4) Whether you want me to sign the front or the back of the photographs.

5) If you have any special requests (i.e. a personalized signature, faster shipping, etc.).


Q: If I'm in a country other than the US, can I send you a donation?

A: Sure! Just use the PayPal tab on the left-hand side of this page or click here. They have an automatic conversion rate for whatever currency you use.


Q: How soon can you ship my gift using regular mail/post?

A:

Short answer: If you're in the US, about 10-25 days after you have made your donation. If you're not in the US, about 15-30 days. Whether domestic or international, you can request faster shipping (see below).

Long answer: The first time someone asks for a particular shot, it takes me a day to make the print of it**. After that, 1-2 days to get a print approved for production and made. It then takes 2-3 days for it to be shipped to me.

From there, it all depends on where you are in the world:

*If you're in the US, it takes 1-2 weeks to ship your gift to you via regular mail--unless you request to get faster shipping (see below).

*If you're outside of the US, I will typically send gifts via Global Airmail--which arrives in approximately 4-7 days in most parts of the world. Faster shipping is also available (see below).

That said, to save on shipping costs, I send out for new prints when I've received 3-5 orders (or when 2 weeks has passed since you placed your order, whichever comes first).


Q: Can I get faster shipping? How much does it cost?

A: Yes! You can request faster shipping in the e-mail you send to me. The following are the faster rates you can 'purchase' by donating the extra amount indicated. International amounts vary depending on weight:


Inside the United States:

Express mail (Overnight): 23 dollars.

Priority mail (2 days): 7 dollars.

First-class mail (3 days): 6 dollars dollars.


Outside of the United States:

Global Express Guaranteed (2-3 days): 25-30 dollars, depending on weight.

Global Express Mail (3-5 days): 20-25 dollars, depending on weight.

Global Priority Mail (4-6 days): 5-10 dollars, depending on weight.


Q: Do you mind if I show your artwork to others or give some of your shots as gifts?

A: I'd be absolutely delighted if you did! I include the 4x5 prints for that purpose. All I ask is that you tell the person about my work and, if they are interested in seeing more, direct them to my gallery. My main goal is to spread the word about my art and for people to enjoy it.

Again, I sincerely and deeply appreciate your interest.

----

*Note: The print sizes listed are the most common sizes for most of my photographs. Some prints may be 14x11, 8x12, 5x4, or other non-standard sizes depending on the print requested.

**Note: There are some shots that I cannot currently make into prints. This happens when the dimensions of the shot are too non-standard for my printing company. It is a purely technical issue that is out of my grasp.

Legal Notification: I will not, under any circumstances, be held liable for any damages resulting from lost mail/post, damaged prints, or any error in the delievery and content of the gifts that I send. The Donator ("You") and the artist ("Daath") are under no contractural agreement beyond that of good will. The gifts You receive are not products. If You do not receive the specified gift from Daath, you have 30 days to request that your donation be revoked.

In other words: I'm a struggling artist and I'm not out to cheat people out of their cash--but errors can and do occur, so please don't file a lawsuit against me if they do.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.