Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

[deleted]; photographs

2003-06-05 - 8:26 p.m.

**[Section deleted due to personal and ethical reasons]**

L and I found an undergraduate that could supervise the depressed rat swim testing on friday.

----

So Mom and I just got back from our 100ft DSL cable and suit/pants excursion. We drove down near Redondo Beach (which I'm going to really push myself to photograph this weekend), on Pacific Coast Highway, eventually sliding into a virginally tight parking lot and slipping in a Fry's computer store. After dancing around 5 cars vying for our spot, we went to the tailor's place to see if my charcoal grey suit and pants were ready. Not so. We then preceeded to get high as kites off of this new crack-blended iced frapuccino about a block away. Finally we got out, got in to the tailor's and I slipped on clothes worth more than all my spare organs combined. I love Scott; I do.

----

Besides all the clothes stuff, though, I occasionally obsess over editing a photograph. I spent three hours editing Photic Sky today. I couldn't stop until it was done, as if it were a bottle of gin or your common smiley syringe.

Fortunately, though, you guys benefit from my procrasting:

Homeland Memory

Comment: Wasn't until Mom pointed it out, but you can't really tell the time period this was taken: no streets, no identifiable architecture.

Photic Sea

Comment: See that golden pool of fluorescent light? I spent 2 hours trying to "clone" multiple inlets along that hill. I got close with one, but the slope of the hill looked unnatural. I just went with the original even though I wanted more 'sea' light to show.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.