Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Reasons to go into the lab and the weekend

2003-08-21 - 10:13 p.m.

Short post, more to move the 'Disclaimer' entry than anything. Still, nice thing about that is that aliens, non-corporeal beings, Artificial Intelligence, natural persons and entities can't sue me or take action against the site for anything I publish. I and the journal, more or less, legally cease to exist if they don't agree to the Disclaimer. At least, from a theoretical standpoint. I'm also proud to announce that the site cannot be searched by search engines any more. Now I can detail the ritualistic pseudo-sodomy at RHPS or those satanic goat baby showers and still run for political office. Go me, go me, it's my motherfucking un-birthday.

I digress. Tomorrow I need to go in and set up a surgery on a rat. I didn't go into today and put antibiotics into the water, but who the fuck cares: I can put it in for the rat after the surgery. A wound isn't going to get infected in the span of 45 minutes under 'sterile' conditions.

I also need to inject the last of the older males with the vehicle for our depression drug (and a vehicle basically is the solution that goes with the drug, sortof like how you used to combine a liquid with a powder to get make a soluble pill in the old days, when they didn't have gel caps).

I'm not looking forward to it or working on the experiment applications for approval by the Mt. University elders.

On the bright side, though, John and I are going to see the Rocky Horror Picture Show on Saturday and my good friend Nicholas--with beau in tow--will be coming in soon. I like the social thing, it's cool.

I'm also getting more used to studying longer for the Graduate exam I need to take. I think my mind is getting used to the idea of processing lots of new words; they seem to be sticking better. I'm also done with the first section of Geometry, so studying math isn't long for this world.

I haven't contacted grad school profs. yet, but oddly it didn't nag me that much today. After I get back on friday I think I'll take a break from studying and do that instead. Basically it's repeating "So, Prof. X, you want any more grad students? What's the situation like in that purty lab or yours" with small variations. After all, it's only a form letter if you lack form.

Hope all of you are well and that your weekend is great.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.