Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Spared from the dirty Sanchez of life

2004-05-08 - 12:35 p.m.

I have snorted absinthe and NyQuil in my dreams, distorting mind bodies with dusty ochre brands dragged down the forehead, and jangling mercury earplugs tattooed to my ear canal.

This may be why I feel like shit when I woke up.

But this is an odd time to have woken up, 12:15. The time itself makes merciful sense when you realize I went to bed at 6:00. What snookers my mind-brain is that I was s'posed to have been gently beaten with the sound of Ma's voice come 11:00.

12:15. 11:00. It's an hour and change: the price of being semi-coma on one's own instead branded by the dirty Sanchez of fate.

I feel terrible, but it coulda been worse.

So now I wonder: what spared me having to get up 'early' and drive out to Gran's? I'd thought driving early on Saturday to get there for a special La Frite brunch on Sunday was weird anyhow, wity Ma assuring me that it made perfect sense. I did argue her from 10am to 11, of course, but after that I didn't bother. I figured 11 would be dandy.

Those 6am mornings bushwack your ass when you least expect it, though.

I can hear Scott and Ma talking. She's just said "there it is", as if she'd found dried dog vomit in some forgotten corner of the storage shed which doubles as our "living room". A sliding door closes. All is serene; all is a fan going; all is...the kitchen gong being beaten like a naughty child?

Time to investigate...

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.