Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Photography..yup, just photography

2004-05-13 - 2:00 a.m.

Spent most of today editing photographs and touching old work up for prints.

The most surprising re-editing job by far is Tungsten Falls 03.

Originally, I don't know what in the hell I was thinking when I worked on that photo. I'd rejected the photo you see now for one where the contrast and brightness were all weird. I'd originally gone with the wonky one because the rocks looked liked they had sapphire veins. At that time, though, the shot was a major eyesore and a disappointment to me.

Because of a print request, though, I went back, took another original from my archive on the ancient machine, and spritzed that up. I wish the trees had more sharpness, but I'm so much more happy with this version.

* * *

I also submitted Palos Verdes Cliffside today.

I took this back on my last photography hunt. This was the first scene I tried to capture that morning, actually.

I just noticed it now, but the silhouetted cliff in the mid-ground and the heather in the foreground have a decent amount of red to them..meaning that they aren't quite silhouetted. I'm not sure if this is bad or good. I think I like the shot as is, but I could be wrong. What do you think?

* * *

I think I'll indulge in more acrobatic splendor while playing 'Prince of Persia: Sands of Time'. I'll write later when this coffee (and the Jacob's Ladder effect through my pants) has worn off.

(4 hours later)

Ah well, later today, then..

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.