Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Mama said there'd be laundry lists like this, laundry lists like this...

2004-06-10 - 4:08 p.m.

The routine is becoming pretty standard: I go to Gran's in The Valley for three days or so, do landscape work, sit on my arse and read, twaddle on my laptop sans internet access. I then drive back over to Palos Verdes to catch all my messages and get my 'net fix. I still need to check if the Starbucks nearby has wireless access. After all, I am trying to:

*Set up a real online gallery.

*get my apartment situation straightened out.

*figure out what I'm going to research and all, being that that's my prospective job.

*Stay in touch with people so I don't go mad reading books. I enjoy books, after all, but I need more introvertion like Dubya needs another line of coke off of Cheney's head.

I'm trying to think of some creative stories to tell about trimming the hedge out back, or reading 'Good Omens', but that's about as thrilling as it sounds. Peaceful, mind you, but not roaringly entertaining.

* * *

There is, however, the cleaning I had over at my dentist's place. It'd only been postponed for a year and a half, considering the oral surgery and all.

The actual cleaning itself wasn't bad. The whole prognosis of me having stage 1 periodontal disease was. It's not a terrible catastrophe, but I do get to shell out 850 bucks for four sessions to clean my gums. It's much less painful than it sounds--except for the expense, that's a baseball bat to the nuts.

Ah well, makes getting up my real online gallery and selling to the general public all the more necessary.

I've received a little cash from donations, but I could definetely use a small bit of steady income on the side.

I can't think of a way to end this section, so there.

* * *

Haven't heart back from T in about 3 weeks now, same as last time. Unlike last time, though, her phone is no longer in service. On occasion, though, I get these suddenly cut messages from somebody, but I can't tell who it is. I got one today where a female said my name, but just like a karate chop to the throat it was cut off. The situation itself doesn't bother me, since I'm giving her the benefit of the doubt in terms of suddenly losing contact. I figure I'll hear from T again someday. In the meantime I hope she's doing well.

* * *

And finally, a note: I know this journal is starting to sound like a glorified laundry list sometimes. That's more to do with how the days usually feel than anything else.

It's alot of administrative nit-picky crap mostly, with snippets of screwing off here and there.

It'll pick up..and eventually I might get to travel up to Santa Cruz. Kinda think I'll need that soon.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.