Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Away to Gran's again; Go see Farenheit 9/11

2004-06-23 - 12:37 p.m.

Time to go back to Gran's and do more needed yardwork, and also apparently moving glass tabletops from the attic to some brilliant section of the house not covered with stuff. FYI, there is no such section, but hopefully I can convince Gran of this.

So after having waited for the car to be repaired and then some, I'll be gone until friday or perhaps saturday.

I'm especially looking forward to friday, since The Captain, myself, and some others are seeing Farenheit 9/11.

For those of you who haven't heard of it, Farenheit 9/11 is a documentary that details several indiscretions made by the Bush administration, including: the response to 9/11, Bush's relationship to Saudi Arabia and Pakistan (both of which actively promote various terrorists), our reasons for invading Iraq, and a few other problems.

Moore also sent out 3 camera crews under-the-radar of coalition forces to document what's currently happening in Iraq--both the good and the bad. For example, he details the internationally banned use of depleted uranium rounds and battletank armor, which has lead to thousands of American soldiers and countless Iraqis developing radiation poisoning.

I think this is an extremely important film to see, especially if you support America's military or the coalition. And whether you support or do not support George W. Bush, this documentary offers factual information that very rarely gets covered by news media.

That little speech aside, I'm going to gather my stuff, throw it in the beast, drive the beast to get Del Taco, and then zip over to The Valley for some ivy wacking--lots and lots of ivy wacking.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.