Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Political article: Osama bin Laden's influence on the Muslim world

2004-08-09 - 11:25 p.m.

If you didn't catch it, I wrote an update before this post. Check it out.

* * *

I never thought I would read a magazine like 'The American Conservative'. Amazingly, however, it isn't an ultra right-wing George Bush lovefest or a neo-conservative nuthouse.

They have extremely informative, mostly fair articles.

In particular, here's an article from the ex-CIA expert who specialized in Osama bin Laden. He talks about the Muslim world, its perceptions of the West, and how Osama is using those perceptions to gather support for attacking Americans.

No matter what your political persuasion is, take my word for it: I read alot of political articles and this was very insightful.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.