Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

More or less typical times

2004-09-28 - 6:11 p.m.

It shouldn't take me 3 hours to get through 3/4's of an 18 page article on emotions and the brain. It's a dense article, mind you, but I could swear I (mostly metaphorically) screamed through this shit when I was an undergrad.

The mountain only gets more narrow up-top, I guess--either that or I've been snorting lead dust and forgetting. That would explain the train-wreck my 'living room' has become...

That might also explain why--for the 5th time or so--I woke up at 6:30am AGAIN on a class day. This habit has gotta end, even if I fall back asleep kinda sorta. I can function just fine, but it's probably gnawing on my productivity--that and it's just damned annoying.

But my week has less annoying shit than usual. For instance, my emotions class is post-poned until next week along with the next thought paper: "Describe two psychological insights about emotion that you have gleaned from [articles on emotion and the brain]". I hate these open-ended 'thought-piece' questions with a very mild passion. They aren't graded, though, so [/bitching].

As far as work goes, big thingy on the docket for today and tomorrow has to be reading three chapters for stats between now and class on thursday morning. Granted, we only need to skim one of the chapters, but it'll keep me busy. Maybe I should take a speed-reading course, or just buckle down and half-ass my way through the material like some of the other graduate students seem to be. Then again, I seem to go about as fast as I need to.

Dr. C is out of town until tomorrow, which'll give me more time to read about Mamu's and monkey genomics and lots of pretty buzz words that write sky letters above my head all day long. We'll figure out something about this first year project business, though. I want to get started on something, and quickly.

And from the smell of things, my mushroom and spinach pizza is almost done baking. I'll scarf that bastard, pack the laptop, head to The Crypt/The Cat and read stats until they close.

* * *

And no, even with slightly more time on my hands, I still haven't gotten around to editing photographs and posting them.

Chances are, though, that the later part of this week will be pretty dead, so that works.

And that's the end of the laundry list for now.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.