Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

The statistics midterm tomorrow

2004-10-13 - 9:44 p.m.

My statistics midterm is tomorrow. I have studied ye-gods-long for this thing, I know all the equations, the exceptions to rules, shit you should do when other shit fucks up, really snazzy clever shit to derive other shit...and lots of stuff besides.

I fucked up some things in some practice questions the TA gave us today during 'lab' (which is oddly called 'recitation' here), but we did a practice exam and a half in 50 minutes. It was wonglies-to-the-wall, that pace was. Fortunately the actual test is an hour and 50 minutes. Not exactly grass-growing speed, but I can take my time instead of going balls-first down a ravine of nettles.

All I need to do is sit down, calmly wait, perhaps chew on a stress mint, and think zen thoughts while working through at a slow pace. I will try to visualize bamboo flutes playing in my head. I will also be the last person out of there. This is often the case for exams. I triple check my answers.

The most important thing is not to panic, or to overly worry. I am kinda nervous, this being the midterm, but the exams from the last two years were fun, actually. This one hints at being more difficult, but as long as I keep my cool I'll remember all the equations and not get weird shit mixed up.

Mixing up equations is bad juju. Bad juju gets boot to the head.

And also, hopefully, I won't subconsciously decide to stay awake until 4am. That fucking pisses me off when I decide to do that. It's what happened when I took my Graduate Review Examination. I still did great overall (though the 58% for quantitative sucked a might bit), but I felt damn groggy. There's also that odd tendency to wake up in the middle of the morning for no reason other than, I think, ice shades screaming across the lonely lake to call for my soul or some shit...but I have a portable heater, courtesy of my landlord. That'll shove a cork in their respective pie-holes, the bitches.

Right, so pray for me to do well. I feel confident but focused prayer has been scientifically shown to help people in a coma recover quicker--so I'm sure it'll do me good.

For now, best wishes.

P.S. Been busy with studying my ass off, but I'll get to editing some more photographs soon.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.