Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Mosh; paper going well

2004-10-27 - 11:20 p.m.

I came across Mosh today. I highly recommend it to anyone who's pissed off with this current administration.

All I have to say to say is:

Damn.

* * *

The paper is going very well, I'd say. At 12 pt. font using Times New Roman, it's about 8 1/2 pages now. The next 2 pages can get cranked out double-plus quick--and after that there are just two more sub-sections to do. Then, all I need to write about is the project I've already planned.

I think I'll easily get it done by this coming tuesday. However, Xtian and Katie keep dropping hints that it'd be cool if I could show up for this graduate student shindig on Oct 30th. Someone else was also giving me grief about not going back on Drunk Thursday. It sounds like fun, but that's a half day--and I won't be comfortable going to it unless I have this paper done and waiting for editing and polishing. It might be do-able since my last class of the week is tomorrow morning. Still, I'm gonna take this paper on at my pace--and if I get to go, great..if not, eh.

Speaking of that paper, it's due on the last day of my emotions class. Yes. The last day. And THANK GOD it is. I like the readings well enough and there are good points raised during discussion, but I just can't stand the attitude of the professor, that big-wig bravado that practically screams "argue with me so I can prove how wrong you are". All of us are intimidated by him--but my anger pushes past that to make my opinions known.

With that class over, though, I'll only have statistics and writing grant proposals. Since that's the case..I might actually be able to visit people around my neck of the woods. I'm not guaranteeing jack, but it is a distinct possibility.

As for myself, I'm doing really well. I continue kicking ass in stats, progressing on this paper--and despite the lack of any free time besides break periods, I feel good. After all, the paper IS my first year project proposal, so it's actually something that highly interests me--plus it holds me to only, ah, having small liberties with this or that study.

Only thing that seems out of place is not hearing from T. It's been over a month now. I wish that number worked. All one can do is wait, I suppose..but I am starting to wonder what's going on.

In any case, I should finish the last section of my stats homework before I get too burnt out tired.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.