Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

It's the little things...

2004-12-03 - 1:38 a.m.

NSF essays are, for all intents and purposes, done. Will review application this weekend. Have until Friday to send it off. Transcripts already ordered and sent this dying week.

Stats project. Somehow, even though I have a step-by-step EXCEL sheet explaining how to do a certain kind of follow-up test, my numbers don't match up perfectly. I'm checked and re-checked all of the calculations. I will try and re-try tomorrow, then e-mail the TA my EXCEL file and beg for mercy. She's merciful. Such things can be done.

Car battery won't hold a charge anymore. Sputters when igniting tries to happen. Will get another jump on top of the one I got several days ago. This time it's to the place that replaced my oil and checked out the Buick when I got here. I don't even care if I need a new battery. I WANT OUT OF MADISON ON THE 17th. I owe myself a vacation spent somewhere else.

The stats final is on the 16th or 17th. Can't remember which. Still trying to grasp the new material on Mixed designs. I don't know why it seems so bloody convoluted. I did just learn most of it this past tuesday and thursday. Maybe I need to re-study it.

Decided not to go into the lab for more blood draw training. Having to call AAA, get a jump, drive my car to get it inspected, hope and pray my credit card has enough left on it since WaMu STILL hasn't sent me my new check card after they accidentally cancelled my perfectly valid one, then walk over to the capital 7 blocks away and to some coffee place to crunch more stats on EXCEL.

- - -

No, no optimism this time. Just bed.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.