Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Got shit done. Yeah.

2004-12-09 - 7:11 p.m.

Got the project in after waiting two hours for undergrad courses to finally quit in the psych lab. Sometimes there's no class there, sometimes there is. Pissed me off to no end.

I also found out that I'd made another mistake with one of my analyses. That'll teach me to start doing stuff around Thanksgiving. Holiday blues and only one open restaurant for lunch sucks. Re-did the analysis, revised the appropriate section, read shit over, collected all the hard-copy crap together, attempted to work the giant ass stapler on the 2nd floor, failed miserably, found out I could use an electronic stapler built into the giant ass photocopy machine.

That thing's in. The NSF is in. There's apparently drinking going on tonight. I studied some for the final, basically covering half of all the new lecture material.

I feel terrible. I want to listen to God Speed You Black Emperor in the dark and think about rain hitting vast oceans. I couldn't find the CD that Dean had burned for me years ago, though.

Ended up going to Dunn Bros and getting my usual chai. Cathleen was there because, well, she said she'd be working. We talked. I had nothing creative or suave to say. Her pupil dilation was a good sign. Shows I'm at least not boring the hell out of her, even if I was boring myself. It's an awkward thing, talking, what with a foot of painted and varnished wood block in front of you and customers coming in. She and her roommate will be watching a movie, eating dinner and making dessert. Sounds bond-y.

I was continually distracted because I found out I was a bit farther along in studying than I thought. That ended up nuking the next hour or so. My brain still thinks it's ok to slow the pace.

Consciously, I don't give a damn what the rest of my body thinks. This final is in 8 days (counting today). I don't have the time to be lazy.

There is that drinking thing going on later tonight at 9, but I'm inclined not to go. I haven't really exchanged words with Xtian and Katie in about 2 weeks or so, and I get this vibe from Xtian like I murdered a favored pet or something. That'll all likely change when study groups for finals crop up. I'm a high-in-demand kinda guy for our usual rounds.

Well I'm out.

(4 hours later) So I decided to go and drink with the other grads anyway. Fun was had by all and I laughed my ass off. Therapeutic. Lindsey seemed to be suggesting heavily that I take her offer for a ride in her car, but I wanted to go to Taco Bell for food--that and to chat with Dan and Katie, the sweetly sweet couple. Xtian was still being a distant ass for some reason. I ended up not getting Taco Bell. The thought of too many carbs occured to me, that and the fact that I don't really need it. Right, drunken rambling with Cam and then sleep.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.