Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

More studying for finals

2004-12-13 - 9:28 p.m.

Not surprisingly, I was the person to offer up the major points of clarification for all of the others. It did help a little to hear the material chanted by this or that member of the terrestrial chorus. We ordered pizza. I bought drinks. I quickly found out that coffee caffeine brooks the shallow waters of zen whoop-ass; soda caffeine, meanwhile, makes you a muddled fuck.

Fortunately the muddled fuckery didn't take hold until just toward the end of the review session.

We'll be doing a practice final exam on our own and comparing answers tomorrow.

I did finally take a ride with Lindsay and a few others, which largely boiled down to an 8 minute trip downtown. Katie wondered aloud at my wanting to study after the group study. To me, 3 more hours of studying until bed is par for the course. The ladies in the car thought it 'hardcore'. I think it's necessary. I'm committed to getting a return on the investment I made in this course, which has been tantamount to my life for the last two and a half months.

I goddamn well want an A. I goddamn well expect an A. And I will study as long as it takes to guarantee that even if my body betrays me again and tries to pull that insomnia crap, I will get an A.

Doesn't fully help that studying is already starting to wear on my nerves, but I figure three more days is nothing. I've been doing this for nearly three months straight. 3 days is icing.

I should walk home since I'm over at D. Brothers cafe right now. My head is too clouded to focus right now.

I'll go do that.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.