Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Just before the beginning of the semester

2005-01-16 - 4:14 p.m.

Having revised the Per Day cost for keeping 15 monkeys around for my experiment, I still come out under Dr. C's recommended guidelines. If we are clever, we can reduce costs even more. If he wishes to be frugal, I shall shall shed my hands and bring forth claws to pinch pennies. That project is going to get started in more or less it's present form, by hook or by attrition.

Other than that I went to the University bookstore today and picked up, well, books, and 5 subject notebooks. The only thing I was required to get was my regression analysis stats book. Only one left used. 45 bucks or so. Score for me.

Mostly I've been working on cleaning up my apartment. This is a bigger job than it sounds like. I hadn't touched the thing for all of last semester and over break. So I'm following a schedule of:

*Removing and relocating crap, mostly on floors or unbalanced tops of things.

*Dusting the offending surface. Sneezing at the offending surface.

*Replacing or re-arranging things on top of other things.

*Moving on to the next snippet.

It doesn't help that bits of loose change and debit/credit card receipts are EVERYWHERE. It is bachelor this pad, I cannot deny. But I will be able to get through all of it (including vaccuming) tonight. I don't know about scrubing the bathroom. Maybe after dinner.

- - -

Social stuff: Not much lately.

*I had a lovely 3 hour conversation with Elgan this morning, which was refreshing.

*Haven't received an e-mail from T about the unexpected thing she wrote. Sometimes she doesn't log on for weeks. It doesn't bother or concern me either way, but I am a curious creature.

- - -

I'll try to post more of those photographs before classes start. Afterward I'll probably roll them out fairly slowly, more because I have no material otherwise and I don't want people on DA to think I'm dead.

Well, too late, really, but eh.

Back to cleaning.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.