Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Still kinda sick

2005-02-02 - 7:41 p.m.

I felt slightly worse this morning than yesterday. When I woke up it was like my nose was sitting on my head and happened to be 200 pounds. I'd had a wonderful dream and could still remember it vividly, wondering why I'd woken up before the alarm again. Eventually it rang, though, and I realized I only had a stats lab today.

Even so, I didn't want to infect anyone or get worse by straining myself, so I stayed at home, emailed a bunch profs and colleagues about the illness, and got some stuff moved. Most fortunate of all was that my Brain Damage prof cancelled tomorrow's lecture. I'd worried about whether I could go to it. Only concern now is wondering if I should make it to Stats tomorrow. I have someone taking notes for me already, but I'd prefer to be there. I'll see what the morning is like.

Today has been kinda lazy (which is something I never thought I'd write during a semester). I spent a decent chunk of time on the Stats homework, but something doesn't seem to be going quite right. I could have trekked over to the psych building and done the analysis on a computer to check what was right and wrong, but again: didn't want to walk too far and strain myself. So I'm leaving that at the moment for other pastures, which'll probably be more Stats reading.

However, Der Shrubenfuhrer is making a national speech tonight and I need a good laugh. In all seriousness, I do need a good laugh. I can't wait to hear how the social security "crisis" will get spun.

C-Span is a lovely thing.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.