Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Last Minute goodness

2005-03-09 - 11:53 p.m.

The last-minute review session that Meagan, myself, and older-undergrad-chick (OUC) had was pretty productive. OUC had been having migraines all day and spent time studying...how to roll up into a ball. Been there, bought the pastry, ass. Meagan and I took this opportunity to tag-team teach various topics. Between the two of us we covered alot of ground.

Then it was onto the TA's thought questions that were given out today. Honestly, if these are at all indicative of what the test will be like, we have nothing to worry about. But I'm not holding my breath or buying it. Meagan ain't either. So we came away from the thing feeling slightly better, but still wondering if the lot of us just might be screwed. I'll hold out some hope.

I should mention for the record that Meagan is happily homosexual. Probably the closest thing I've got to a friend here besides the barista Cathleen.

For the time being, I'm going to go over the review session (which at the time basically made sense...basically), as well as the lab review session. After that I'll read the output handouts of sections I might need some more refining on.

After that it's 1/6 to 1/4 of vodka, some strawberry daquiri mixture, and off to bed. Getting drunk before a test helps take the edge of the anxiety. Well, actually, it helps me sleep. Well, actually, without it I just lay in bed and wonder why in the fuck I can't sleep even if I'm tired.

Go booze.

I'm also happy to report I'm at the "hacking up 100's of thousands of dead white blood cells" phase of my second sickness. Though it's been 4 days since Greek Fat Fuck coughed near me, what seemed like the flu has already been squarely kicked in the face. I love my pills.

However I've quickly realized two things because paper products + running nose go hand in nostril:

1) I am out of toilet paper

2) I am nearly out of tissues

I can't drive to the store I normally shop at since, technically, I have invalid plates from another state. Yeah, noone told me (even at the DMV) that you have to change plates and shit when you move into state. So I have yet to ship in the application for new plates and a title because of shit bureaucratic shit. I will deal with this tomorrow.

I will deal with many things tomorrow, including this midterm.

So for now, I study, I drink in moderation, I go coma.

See you on the other side.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.