Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Pre-spring break whatnot: cafe bitching types; encounter; project almost up

2005-03-15 - 11:49 p.m.

Oh. Yeah. This thing.

The only remarkable shit to have occured in the last 3-4 days has been:

*Getting 4 of the 5 readings done for my brain damage class.


*Not giving even a remote fuck about how I did on the stats midterm. This is so out of character I have to entirely ignore it...but I'm ignoring it already...so I guess I'm double-plus ignoring it. USDA Grade A ignoring. [/dead horse-beating]


*Progressively wondering (read: WTFing) more and more about my fellowships that I applied for. Am I set for the next 3 years? Do I need to TA? What will I be doing this summer in terms of work?


*Goddamn there are people who like to complain the fuck outta themselves. I basically spend around 6-14 hours a day in coffee shops, so I've become very well acquainted with the Bitching class of coffeehaus go'ers. Tonight it was "maybe it's me not him..or maybe it's me in my own societal mask intrasigence thing. I mean like he's so blah blah blah blah" girl. I'll categorize her under the quixotic can't-lower-the-fucking-pitch-or-volume-of-my-voice-to-save-a-burning-child selfish intellectual type. Yes, honey, you do "lack strength" if all you can do is bitch loud enough to go through my headphones and make me switch from acid jazz to trance.

(And for the hypocrite/irony appreciaters -- Yes, but I'm a quiet self-centered bastard)

This bitching type is not to be confused with the group of young women who must--and I absolutely emphasize must--stop studying for at least an hour at one point and socialize about either parties, bipedal penis wonglers, the future, or anything else in the trite grab-bag.


*It actually happened just the other day: someone randomly approached me in my 2nd home from home, D Bros. A group of three gents had been dangling from her finger, but she apparently had to leave. Since I was sitting by one of the windows, I noticed her slowing in my peripheral vision. I looked up. She smiled big and waved at me. She seemed either drunk or too happy for this earth. I waved back. Our mouthing conversation consisted of:

Girl: "How are you?" or possibly "You're cute".

Me: (assuming the former) "I'm good" [thumbs up, smile, finger point, double eyebrow raise] "You?"

Girl: [eyes closed, mouth curled down, eyes back open, smile up, arms outstretched with two thumbs] "Oh, yeah, me? Good!"

She went on talking to her side at (I presume) someone about how "I love this guy!"

I decided at that point to shift my attention back to studying.


*I want to make a cast of a bronze statue. It'd be of a sexless, post-modern sculpture person thing frog-leaping over the same exact looking sexless sculpture thing. I would call this the "get the fuck over yourself" award. I would make several at a time, handing out or shipping them to people in need.

Because sometimes, words just aren't enough to express how banal and completely unnecessary someone's bitching is. No, this is not you. I believe in a words + statue world. Visual and verbal reinforcement: it's not just for tests.


*The research project will start soon. I am excited and terrified.

I spent most of my time from 11-5pm on monday in meetings to coordinate shit, or figure out the behaviors I wanted to look at.

Hopefully I will not go screaming into the night with this extra 10-11 hours of work a week. Probably I'll just get more efficient and not even realize it. Either that or I'll cut out the thursday night open mic thing. That's my 6 hour weekend right there. But maybe that's just like booze or a high-maintenance sex partner: you don't need it to live and you save alot money to boot.


I should get back to reading another article or reviewing the literature (again) about my research for a paper due in May. Either way, working toward goals to save myself madness later on.


Oh, and a note: Casey and her friend Becca are coming on friday for to see Insanity, and drag my ass to Rocky. They want a tour of the school and some Insanity highlights. They'll be here the whole weekend. To think, a close friend in this city of simulacrum and cheap whiskey.

Weird.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.