Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

UPDATED!: "Superman is a dick!"; I'm happy this week is over

2005-06-17 - 11:21 a.m.

-----{UPDATE: If your day sucked and you need a good laugh, check this comic collage from a less..sophisticated time. Don't go drinking anything during it. We now return you to our regularly posted post}-----


First, the Americana.

Behold and feast upon the majesty and magic of Superman being a complete dick. Yes, by clicking on the upper left-hand gallery, you too can experience Superman being..well..a dick.

Here's my favorite: "The Bride of Jungle Jimmy!"

Enjoy.

* * *

Alot of you have asked after the health situation, and I dearly appreciate the well-wishes and thoughts.

The problem has almost completely resolved itself. Surprisingly--and unfortunately--it got much worse before it suddenly was fine. It'd be more than a little emotionally sadistic for me to describe it in graphic detail. Suffice it to say, this week has bar-none been miserable. I hadn't felt pain that strong before, and I'll rush my ass over to a hospital if anything even remotely like it happens again. {Update - Wow but I spoke way too soon. Undreamt-of agony I wouldn't wish on Hitler, or anyone else. I'm still fighting--and I do mean fighting--with myself to get better. This springs up from a surgical complication, not the original condition. Thankfully it seems to be getting better...and after this, I hope I'll be ok again}

And this medical problem required alot of proactive work to help make me heal. That included showering about 50 times at 10-15 minutes a pop in the last week.

But I've been talking too much about it. I only feel somewhat in pain when I'm not on vicodine or tylenol, so I think in another day or two I won't need any pain meds.

* * *

I haven't had a thing to eat today. This might explain why this entry don't flow so hot. Getting into clothing just seems like a pain in the ass--but hell, I can walk someplace and have food served to me so I can't complain.

So bottom line: I'm happy this week is over.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.