Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Vertigo sucks

2005-08-29 - 12:43 p.m.

Well this is a new and interesting obstacle.

For the last few days, my right ear has been buzzing a little. I thought maybe I'd slept on it weird. Last night, though, when I was standing up to leave the cafe, my balance felt completely out of whack. And walking home took alot of careful effort. It was as though I was drunk, weaving and stopping abruptly to steady myself.

And then I woke up at around 4:30am today, to pay homage to the porcelain god. Trouble was, I had absolutely no balance at all. I'd suddenly weave to the left, then push right, then stumble back..all in a sortof fucked up dance. I made it back to bed and laid down.

Now, whenever I so much as turn around in bed, the room begins to spin. And when I try to do something as simple as standing up, I start vomiting. Good thing I got one of the many, many plastic bags that have made a makeshift exile camp underneath my sink.

So I apparently have really bad vertigo. It's like that feeling when you stand up too fast, only it's a hell of alot worse.

It's so bad that getting from my bed to this chair requires me to vomit into my bag for a good 45 seconds, before my balance realigns itself.

It sucks. If this happened during the school year, it would suck even more. As it is, all I've been doing has involved sitting down. From some research that I've done, apparently people with upper respiratory infections [raises hand] can sometimes get this shit. It's supposed to go away after a few days. Considering that I can still type in normal sentences, my grammar is fine, and I don't suddenly have bizarre face ticks, I'm guessing I didn't have a stroke. It could be a brain tumor suddenly saying howdy, but I doubt that given the infection bit that the websites talk about.

So yeah, other than not being able to move, I guess life is alright. Wish I could take a shower or someone was around to get me food, but hey: I'm in charge of my own sickness and health at the moment.

And it is all just yellow bile that I throw up, so at least that ain't all that bad.

Yeah. The bright side. Yeah.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.