Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

I'm busy, but y'know, I'm pretty good

2005-09-14 - 11:10 p.m.

Got two hours of sleep this last morning.

Woke up after dreaming about a chinese colonic salon involving 80 year old women sitting on peculiar commodes. Day went alright.

Got 7 and 30 this morning. Felt tiny-ly out of it today and my eyes are a faint cinnamon.

Classes are going alright. Haven't done the reading for my TA classes, but realistically: I don't have to create test questions or take tests for Motivation Psych, so it's not a priority. Most of the questions I make up for Abnormal Psych are from lecture. Did I mention I type 11-12 pages of notes for each class?

The Cognitive Neuroscience of Memory course is great. All of this work to make a presentation and a paper at the very beginning of the semester is kinda weird, but this was the best route to go.

The stats class is much more mathematically oriented than the regression stats course. This is good and bad. Last lecture, I got completely lost because the prof skipped a few steps. Math majors tend to do that, I've seen 'em make the connections when I couldn't. But she's definetely good at what she does, and knows what she's doing.

Everything is fucking nuts until October 5th. Then I only have to worry every week about a new project or some test in a class I TA for.

Curiously enough, I'm much happier now than during the summer. Ironic. Either I have so much work I don't have the time to worry, or all of the experiment stuff really was just a huge pain in the ass. In the words of my advisor, "you've done a ton of work". We're currently negotiating what I'll be doing after this 1st year project. He's on the fence about pharmacological (read: drug) studies. I submitted some recent ideas that could actually fit onto one of his current grants, as opposed to the bootleg experiments we've done.

That'll go well enough, though. I didn't get into grad school because I could stick a lightbulb up my ass and make it glow.

Non-Sequitur aside, this first of studies is definetely publishable as is. I've also got Assistant N helping doing data coding for a second survey study I'm gonna analyze and claim as my own. That'll make one of my own studies I've done, and two I've resurrected.

Hey, I'm not gonna argue with first authorship on 3 papers, especially if I can do all that shit in the next half year to year.

Gotta head back home, read more multivariate stats, then sleep.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.