Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Work work work work work...but on a friday, so hey

2005-09-23 - 7:14 p.m.

RANDOM EDIT: I think Amaranda would be a nice name for a young girl. That way, if they hated it, they could call themselves 'Ams' or 'Amy', yet still bring out the name factor if they wanted to ooo and ahhs mofos. This just popped into my head.

Yesterday, I got my symposium paper back from my advisor. 3 cut pages, 10 graphs, 15 extra pages, and a day later, the thing has been laid to rest. 27 pages. Damn it feels good to be a gangsta'. I'll need to do a super final x-treme teh haxxor version after he comes back next week and reads over my revision, but it's a fine, fine thing right now.

At question 30 in terms of writing the abnormal psych exam. Christ I'd hate myself if I had to take this test. But the prof, Jeff, wants critical thinking questions...so critical thinking they get. It's like trying to build a house with sand sometimes, but I'm doing it.

Also rescheduled with Katie about doing a practice talk. This whole 'complete paper overhaul' deal bit into more time than I thought. So while I've got the notes about improving my symposium lecture, I ain't put 'em down in binary yet. Won't be a terrible bitch. I hope.

So that leaves reading for the rest of the night for my paper due this coming wednesday. Thankfully I get another week to revise it if it's shit (i.e. not an A). No no, you don't understand: A 'B' at the graduate level is like a prof saying "fuck you" or "Good Goddamn, son, could you have put in a little less work?" They slap around A's here like hookers give syphilis.

Fun similes aside, I came back here to check my mail, IM messages, and write in this beast. For some reason, EP's wireless is on the Fucked Up and ain't workin'. Hopefully the EP down by the capital will be better. That's my plan. One of two places that stay open 'til midnight. A nice side of near 5 hours of straight work. Fuck that gives me a little thrill. It's like a proactive addiction. Trouble is, to feed my addiciton, I sit in a cafe that is perpetually butt ass fucking cold. Like I said a time or twelve before: it's like a hollowed out ice cube.

So I'm grabbing my trenchcoat and heading out in T-minus now.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.