Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Fuck modesty. Right now, I rock.

2005-09-25 - 9:00 p.m.

It's 9pm.

For a good 3 hours after noon, I revised most of my symposium talk, and met with Katie and Xtian in the Berk room to practice my talk with an audience. We dealt with the weirdities of switching from PC to Mac, and their graphs and/or movies were fuxxored. I faired better for some odd reason. They had a volleyball game at 6pm, so they decided I should go.

And I gave the talk. And I stumbled at some points since I was still learning this new one. But at the end, both of them thought it was very good. Katie had seen my old talk and was surprised how different it was, that it did an even better job of clarifying a difficult topic. The changes they recommended weren't anything major.

And check this shit out: I'm on the THIRD page of my cognitive paper. Third. I wrote all of this in I'd say 3-4 hours today. I had a good idea what to write and the order of things, but this paper...it's just come together so cohesively. It's almost like the papers I could get a hold of presented me with the perfet way to make my argument.

So it's official: I fucking rock.

And I haven't gotten word back from Jeff that the abnormal exam I wrote was shite/needed revisions, so I fucking rock ass.

I'm serious: I absolutely love working my ass off and having things fall into place like this.

So back to writing this paper! I might even have enough time on monday and tuesday to do class reading I should do this week.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.