Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

The slightly smaller storm before the bigger storm

2005-09-28 - 8:34 p.m.

Got..6 hours?...let's say 6 hours last night.

Read through and edited my cognitive neuroscience paper before bed. That went alright, I think, then I read the first article of three. We're required to participate in class--though 2/3's of it doesn't--so I made sure to talk about shit I knew...and then offered insight when general points were brought up. So I covered my ass pretty damn well.

I also gave the 4th revision of my symposium talk to my advisor and the senior scientist people. I got feedback only about some artistic stuff; nothing much stylistic and no content-oriented changes. 'Much better', my advisor says. My first version had been too lean and cutesy. Personally, I always assume the lowest common denominator with my audience.

But that's well and good and can be practiced ad nauseum now.

No stats tomorrow either since the prof is out of town.

I've wasted a few hours today. Just a few, but I figured it was sortof a treat. I'll work until 1am now, but hey: indulge a little.

I know, I know, but I genuinely enjoy doing it. I mean hell, my apartment is empty and I otherwise would be writing, doing photography...stuff that's fun, but can be done later.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.