Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Yeehaw, another day, another presentation, another restless night

2005-10-05 - 12:15 a.m.

Lecture seemed to go alright. One bitch gave me this incredulous "what the fuck is this shit?" look for the first part. I think my pointedly starring at her may have appealed to her Not Being a Twat good nature.

Suzanne thought it was really good for a first time lecture. I don't count the mini-course I taught back in college.

Stats was stats. 2 weeks 'til an exam. Lovely.

Finished another presentation for tomorrow. This time, it's for my lab group. There's also an experiment tomorrow. There's also reading the last 5 pages of this functional imaging paper. I loved neuroanatomy, but for fuck's sake, scientists, tell me what these goddamned areas usually DO. What part of 'the inferior parietal cortex is activated when X happens' is going to help me understand you?

So 4 articles - Read
Presentation - Cobbled together
Experiment - Someone decided to move the monkeys I was going to use. I don't know when this occurred. Of course if it's been in the last week, I can't use those monkeys. If I can't use those monkeys, the other ones are in a room that's being cleaned that day, so they can't be used either. So that'll leave me, what, less than two weeks to analyze the inflammation results for my samples, and include that in my fellowship proposals?

Can you hear me screaming yet?

At least after today (wednesday), I can get back to relative normalcy.

Got my first paycheck back. Saw how much I have to live off of every month. Thus, I am quite seriously going to apply for state food aid. I have to unless I want to dip into my savings. I can also apply federal financial assistance. Some of you know a much more colorful word for it.

Yeah. I make that much. I also work 80-90 hours a week.

Fuck.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.