Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Work work work workity werrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrk workity work (spam spam) workity weeeeerk workity work (spam spam)

2005-10-11 - 8:50 a.m.

I'm at 6 1/2 pages for the re-write. Should be only a paragraph more before I get into the section I think of as: "so here's the argument I've made based off of some old english white dude. Let me now attempt to shoot .45 caliber holes into this argument."

I like the paper, though. Has more purpose than the review that I wrote and that subsequently didn't float with Proffy McProf Prof. Brad's a decent fellow, he's just the resident hard-ass about making us put in effort for the A.

Pretty soon, fellowship season begins. My advisor has told me that trying for the NSF is probably not a hot idea. I'm inclined to agree, since: 1) I can't use my minority status to my advantage; 2) I got screwed the last time based on someone saying one thing but then checking a box saying something else. Damned idjit scientist.

And there's a test next week for the multivariate stats class. The old exam from last year looks straightforward, but I think 4 straight days of mostly focussing on it are in order.

One tiny obstacle is the fact that there a psych of motive exam today. Unfortunately it includes 5 short answer questions. While we've got a reader who'll take half the class, that still leaves 60 students and 300 paragraphs. No idea how long that'll take. It's kindof amazing how different that class is from the abnormal one I TA for. True, it's just as much of a pain in the ass around test time..since I have to make the test..but at least both of their ass paining whatnot is spaced out.

I gotta dress and get the fuck out of here.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.