Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Scenes from a Car Window

2005-10-13 - 1:06 a.m.

Passed my 1st year project defense. Everyone seemed quite impressed. That says something, since one guy is a world famous emotions expert and the other person is an extremely well known clinical person. My advisor ain't anything to sneeze on either.

I'll write more about that later.

Tomorrow I start grading psych of motive exams. 5 short answers per student for 50 students. Each short answer is two or so solid paragraphs. I'll have to go quick and just deal with the bitching later on. I have a stats exam next week on tuesday. I only just started studying for it today.

Most of my time, where it isn't preparing for the defense or in class, has been revising my cognitive neuropsych paper. This has become a beast. Considering what the guy gave me on the first one--even if he does that with nearly everyone--I've gone out of my way to really make it damned superb. Hopefully I can get some extra eyes to read the stuff besides Sarah and Eugenia.

I think I can accomplish everything well. Pretty sure, anyway.

About a month from now is the Ford fellowship deadline. Still need to email old profs about if they'll do reference letters...maybe ask a few people on my defense committee..some combination. I need to start reading about half a dozen articles on this new area I'll be using to look at that old inflammation + stress = withdrawal paradigm.

I should get to bed.

...

One of these days it'll be entertaining, I swear.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.