Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Study study study...oh, point gathering opportunity in stats

2005-10-18 - 11:23 a.m.

So.

Approximately an hour and 30 left to study before I can't studies no more.

The 'point gathering opportunity' for today: stats questions about material. I've gone through my notes twice, made notes on all the statistics articles we've read, and can more or less remember every equation--just in case.

The test itself looks straight-forward, if the old exam I got a copy of is any indication.

And for once in however long I can't remember, I got a full night's sleep. I woke up several times during the night, true, but I feel like my normal self. So my worry level is around mild to moderate--just about where it should be. The adrenaline will kick in, of course, but I'm confident I know enough.

That leaves tonight for reading over cognitive neuropsych seminar papers for tomorrow...and polishing my revised paper which is also due tomorrow. Sara, the other grad student in my lab, thinks that I can turn the thing in right now. She just got a chance to skim it, though, and I know Brad'll be more much picky and discerning. Still have Eugenia as a means of reading the thing over, but by now she's probably worried about getting her own paper in. Ah well, at least I got an opinion on the thing.

Later in the week is TA time. For instance, I should probably finish grading short answers for the first psych of motive exam by thursday. I don't necessarily NEED to (unless Dr. Suz tells me otherwise today), but it'd be nice to have it done. I also need to make up 40 test questions for the abnormal class I TA for...which should be done by friday afternoon. I have an experiment I'm doing all friday afternoon, so it looks like my thursday night will be pretty busy.

But my sanity is intact and I'm less grumpy and much less thoroughly annoyed with the usual grind. For there is a party on saturday, with leather and lace and half-naked attractive people.

Oh snap. I forgot to tell you about this past saturday's drunken debauchery. I'll do that during a break or something.

For now, back to studying for stats.

.
.
.

It's a weekday morning. Creative writing is a vampire when it comes to sunlight.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.