Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Katie's b-day drinking fiesta: I actually hit on women..on my own (Part 2 of 2)

2006-01-18 - 1:22 a.m.

(I just wrote 4 entries tonight; this is the last of the lot) So when I last left you...3 seconds ago, I was writing about how we'd decided to leave Wondo's and head next door to the Red Shed. It's this crampt, ill-lit bar with a more intimate, gritty atmosphere.

Brian and I (we sound like a fucking couple) chatted it up with the bald, built security dude about some shit. He didn't look 41. Pretty soon we were in. And...for the life of me...I have no fucking idea what we did in there for the most part. I'm certain I didn't drink any more, because I was toasted mighty fine. All of us must have talked with each other about something. I'll have to ask the others for details and fill this in later.

But one thing definetely was of note. Somehow Brian started chatting it up with two women, I approached, and started talking to the more open (and cute) one. Her name was Kate. 5'7, blonde, nice personality and disposition. I joked, she giggled or smiled. The vibe was good. They invited us to play foozball. We said what the fuck. So we played drunken foozball for about two balls. Kate and I won, but then Kate had been kicking her friend's ass.

Brian and I momentarily returned to the group, to figure out what was up. And the two women left when I looked. I was vaguely disappointed. We'd decided not to stay for much longer and to head over to Taco Bell. Because drunkery and bad mexican food are siblings.

As people were exiting out, though, I saw Kate. I came up to her, smiled, and we started talking. I good-naturedly said that I liked her and could I get her number. She smiled sympathetically and said that while she thought I was really nice, she couldn't. She had a boyfriend she'd been seeing for 2 years. I nodded, said that was fine, that it'd just be neat to hang out some time. According to her she hung out at the Red Shed sometimes and, hey, maybe we'd run into one another there or around campus (which we wouldn't, but hey). I said that was cool, if she'd reconsider on the number, if anything to hang out some time. Naw, wouldn't work. So I smiled, continued with the eye contact, and genuinely wished her well. The same in return, and then bye.

* * *

It'd been a longer exchange than I thought, because I couldn't see anyone around me. Now you have to realize at this point that I was fucked up. Not near puking, but severely disoriented, mind and body dissociated, and slightly confused about where people were. I went to Taco Bell. Closed. I called Brian. No dice. I decided then that I'd just walk home...but then I tried Xtian. Bingo. He said to come to the Parthenon. I said 'yeah?' And he was like 'yeah man, Parthenon.'

I walked about half a block, went in, and was happy and relieved to see Xtian, Dan, and Katie. I didn't want the night to end just yet.

I ordered a chicken kabob thing.

According to other people, I then sat down next to a young woman and started talking to her. I thought Xtian had said something to her and was going to sit down, but maybe I'm remembering wrong.

But there I was, talking to a beautiful woman named Liz in a delightfully enticing, low cut but not slutty ensemble.

The important thing was that there I was, plastered, smiling and attempting to sound pleasant and not so thoroughly trashed to this complete stranger. We talked about where she was from, what she was doing, her year, and I answered some questions about me. Fuck if I can even guess the specifics. Her friends were leaving around that point. I smiled, said it was good to meet her, and if I could get her number. She did the pleasant rejetion deal and said that she just had the one year left; it wasn't a good idea. I figured I tried, said it was great to meet her, and waved goodbye.

I got up. Suddenly I heard applause from where the group was. And sure enough, Meg (Katie's roommate), whomever was sitting with her, and actually I think most everyone was clapping. I'd thought I'd stumbled on like a drunken fool, but apparently I came off pretty damn well. It was amusing and I smiled.

I sat down, confused, and started to eat my chicken kabob with Xtian and Brian. Xtian suggested including the gyro part to soak up alcohol. I saw it had sour cream. I looked at him unsure. He closed his eyes and nodded. So I started at it. Brian and Dan said Xtian had cock blocked me, I think because he tried saying hello and such after I sat down with Liz. Xtian was like 'whatever'. I commented that Liz seemed really nice and that I wish I'd gotten her number. He agreed on the nice part, then commented that she had a 'great rack' in that good-natured Xtian way. Yes, gentle reader, yes she did. Xtian said he was actually friends with her, would put in a good word for me, and then mentioned again that she had a great rack.

Dan and Brian had some commentary, but I was far too into my gyro to notice. (Brian later said I'd just approached her and 'finally did it, man!')

* * *

The place was near closing, so I offloaded the rest of the gyro into the can, said goodbye to people, and headed off to my apartment.

I meant to brush my teeth, drink water, and sober up some before going to sleep.

Didn't happen.

But damn, that was fucking glorious.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.