Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

The burnt out house: a conclusion

2006-01-17 - 10:42 p.m.

If you haven't read it, new entry before this one about the last few days, sans party.

Here, I wanted to talk about the burnt out abandoned house again.

So that same night I posted about it, I either got delusional or accidentally established contact with whatever is 'living' there. It didn't make a difference to the tingling bolts of energy passing through me. I sensed those familiar bad vibrations...and then I wrote what I thought was a banishment pentacle in the air. Trouble is, the summoning pentacle differs only by which lower corner you start with.

Guess which I wrote.

Here's a dialogue of what happened next. The 'House' had a 'voice' like a demon with a snarling scratchy reverb and a sub-woofer. Imagine this picture with a close-up of just the front door and the stairwell, cast in a very blue, very dead light:

Me: "Oops, I accidentally--"

House: "You Are Not Welcome Here"

Me: "I didn't mean anything by it. You just fascinate me."

House: "GO AWAY"

Me: "Look, I respect and appreciate your need for distance. I purposefully did not trespass inside your domain because I knew I wasn't welcome. I just wanted-"

House: "You Will Leave Or Be Devoured. You Are Not Welcome! LEAVE!"

Me: "Well obviously I didn't mean to summon you, so I must be there somehow. I apologize, wish you well, and I'll-"

House: "GET...OUT {followed by calling me a 'light bringer' or something and some threats that really got the etheric juice pumping around my head}"

I wasn't at all frightened by this. Been through too many similar experiences. I was surprised at the vividness and how much raw tingling was happening. Even right now I get sparks thinking about it.

I'd backed off, but whatever it was wasn't voluntarily severing the connection. I had only one recourse. I dove into my memory and thought of all the current people who cared about or loved me. I took those individual threads, tethered them together, and focused it in while I made a thin bubble around myself.

And then all hell subsequently broke loose.

I kept getting pulled into the house, dark and barren, filled with the taint only unjustified death holds. Something in there wanted to fight on its own turf. I kept exiting out to the etheric equivalent of the street in my mind. I'd been adamant about not invading its territority, and I'd stick by that even in a confrontation.

After this went back and forth a few times, I drew up some potent memories and emotions. The connection unraveled, and I felt wrapped up in a thick glowing bubble. My thoughts drifted along each of those threads.

And just as suddenly, it came back. It was angry. Extremely, lividly angry. 'Negative entities' absolutely cannot stand the pink love fuzzy treatment.

Now at this point I suddenly decided, 'ah for fuck's sake, Auriel, it's a goddamn delusion! This is just some bizarre mental representation of something in your head! Look! You can dance around the middle of that burnt out parlor and sing show tunes!' I danced, at least.

The demon was not amused.

It was blue, about 7 or 8 feet tall, lots of spikes, lots of teeth, oddly ice shard looking. The thought occurred to me I'd just broken my word by suddenly acting dumb. I'd have thought it was an undeparted motherfucker, but occasionally you do get this sort of thing in, well, abject decay and forgotten misery. Melts and distorts our reality in places.

I began the beaming process again. By force of will alone it dragged me back inside, but it couldn't hurt me. Rule #1 to any of you foolish enough like me to fuck with such shit: you can only get mentally, emotionally, (and if you're a royally stupid fuck and bring it to this plane, physically) maimed if you let yourself be.

I'm stronger than I thought I was, but this would take too long. Finally I decided enough was enough. I asked for assistance from some beings my mother and I are familiar with. After short work, it was done. Whatever it was was gone, banished from the dwelling or perhaps uncreated.

Naturally I'm brought back to the same location in writing about all this. I had thought it wasn't a good idea...but there's nothing there. I sense a snuffling aura, something distant, either like an echo of what was or far lesser beings that are too afraid but too curious/hungry to not take a look. They look like small greenish mutants with distended muzzles, lots of teeth, vaguely reptilian. Maybe half a foot high. I think I'll return back to my own neck of the woods now.......One sword of blue flame to sever the connection coming up. Ah, much better.

I don't like doing what I did.

On the one hand, yeah, maybe some nefarious shit was happening there and that's what attracted my attention so much. On the other hand, evil or negative as a motherfucker might be, it was his/her/its' crib.

But I tried leaving on neutral terms, it wouldn't listen to reason, and I defended myself accordingly.

This is a good reason why I got away from dealing with cultists and the occult in general: blurs things too much. You're never sure if it's all in your head, and you're at a loss to explain it if its real. The vividness of the experience and my being awake make me guess the latter.

I'm going to listen to Stevie Nicks now.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.