Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Most random diversion ever

2006-01-29 - 2:15 p.m.

I'd finished lunch. Finished washing. And I was about to head out to a cafe that Ross (the English post-doc) suggested at last night's party.

(Yes I'll get to the party. Yes I still plan on writing about Detroit)

So I'm about to take my pain meds and b-complex vitamin when I decide to use the facilities.

I go back to my bedroom.

A few minutes pass and I notice a peculiar sound. I go back into the bathroom, and the toilet is still flushing. I banged on the pipes, jiggled the handle, and tried to plunge the thing without flooding the entire floor. Nothing worked.

I called the maintenance emergency number. Answering machine.

And so I was sitting here for 15 minutes wondering if the thing would suddenly just stop. Fortunately, though, a repair guy came, screwed (literally) the toilet a few times, and got everything working right.

Meanwhile I was on the phone with Mark, my landlord. He's always been a really mellow, down-to-Earth guy. He explained what the problem probably was and how weird it seemed, since it typically happens after the city has flushed their pipes or the water gets turned off.

But before the repair guy left, I grabbed a screwdriver from him just in case I had to take care of the problem again.

So, one constantly flowing toilet is taken off the agenda list.

And unless I suddenly have to perform first aid on some pope that time traveled and fell onto a tree, I should make it to Coffee alright.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.