Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Wow, now that's some grade-A dumb

2006-03-10 - 12:22 a.m.

I slept a full 8 hours. I forgot a meeting with Sarah and used deception via email to not make myself look like an ass. I only did 3 hours of work today. I have to wake up at 7:30am to go to a lab education meeting about the history of the place.

But forget that shit. The highlight of yseterday was...

I got bushwacked by stupidity.

So after the abnormal class I TA for, I have office hours from 4-5. Three people were going to take make-up exams today. Two came in promptly, one left promptly, and the other tried to flirt her way into me giving her hints.

I'd been checking my email periodically, making sure that I'd told this 3rd person the right stuff. Yup, he'd agreed to meet me during my office hours.

4:53pm rolls around, and I get an e-mail:

"Alright that sounds good [re: coming into my office hour]. I will be coming in at 4 pm tomorrow afternoon. Thank you."

I blinked.

Did I completely fuck up and tell him something different? I told him during my office hour, and he agreed, yeah? I checked, and sure enough, yeah. He apparently hadn't bothered to check the days I had office hours on.

Well there wasn't a chance in fucking hell I was going to come in at 4pm tomorrow.

I was curt but polite:

"My office hours are from 4pm-5pm on thursday, not on friday.

You need to come to my office and take the exam today. I am not available on friday."

I decided that wasn't specific enough, so I sent a second one:

"I can stay around my office for another 45 minutes to begin administering the exam {and beam pure hatred at you for making me wait to eat dinner because of your fuck up}. After that, I unfortunately have an obligation
and will not be be at the psych building..."

And then, 20 minutes later, I get this as a reply:

"So should I just come by now then? I'm at home but i can run over now"

...

No. No, you should cover yourself in chocolate sauce, lay on the ground, and run around in a circle making chimp calls while listening to Ethel Merman on 2x.

Which part of '45 minutes longer' was not processed?

But I repressed my need for describing what the person's major malfunction might be. So instead I wrote back:

"Yes, you need to come in today unless there is an extraordinary circumstance barring you from coming in."

And sure enough, he came in. He redeemed himself because he only took 30-40 minutes to finish a 75 minute exam. H kinda did fail it though. I mean, he really failed it. But he was apologetic and I said it was just a misunderstanding.

Doesn't mean I can't share.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.