Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

And the Imbecile of the Month award goes to...

2006-04-27 - 1:22 a.m.

Yeah I still need to update.

I have an excuse.

So I'd finished going through 15 applicants, picking out the best 2 (though 1 was a dead give-away the moment I interviewed her), and finishing up my grant proposal.

Then I remembered.

Ms. Dumbass.

This is the one student out of 370 some odd people that cannot--cannot--remember to bubble in her student ID number. I've had to search through 370 scantrons for every goddamn test, just so I can hand-grade her exam.

So after searching for and finally finding the original test scantrons (they sometimes move), I found hers.

Again, no student ID # bubbled in. WRITTEN in, but not bubbled. How she fails to register this consistently is beyond me. How she needs to know her exam 3 grade to help with grad school apps (what with wondering if she could get an A or B in the course aftering getting an F and C on the 1st two exams) is beyond me. Who would be stupid enough to take on this person as a grad student is beyond me.

So C.B., congratulations, you receive the Imbecile of the Month award. You join the ranks of such evolutionary treasures as, 'guy who keeps whistling the same 4 notes to himself,' 'chick who talks for 2 consecutive hours about how someone else's problem bothers her with a nasal intonation that incites feelings of murder,' and (how could I ever forget) 'guy who yanks out his dick in public and begins to walk and pee at the same time while chewing bubble gum'.

I don't have the energy to make up shit like this, gentle reader.

And so with that exam graded and a mild threat to count C.B.'s next test as an actual 0 unless she bubbles in her goddamn student ID #, I bid you a good night.

(I'll do a real update soon)

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.