Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Drive-By Update

2006-05-15 - 1:04 a.m.

I am so sore from dancing at the Inferno last night/this morning it isn't funny. Edifying, but not funny. This was my 2nd time, which was just as satisfying as the 1st. More on those nights later.

Spent part of the day with Katie B. (not C., aka g/f of Dan) being peculiar and thoughtful. It was lovely and kept my mind off of work and the lab. More on that later.

Mom may not have been totally screwed in the Scott's death deal. He had a safety deposit box. If I were going to put a signed will where greedy motherfuckers couldn't get to it, it'd be under lock and key. She's making arrangements to have a lawyer and a bank manager there. Knowing Scott's brother, Tracy, that's a good idea. He'd yank gold teeth out of people's mouths given half a chance. More about that later.

Listening to my new Andrew Bird albums. Entirely my favorites, though I've been listening to Placebo's 'Song to Say Goodbye' at least half a dozen times a day. Not really more about that later.

Bush has sunk to 31% of the electorate thinking he's an effective leader. Richard Nixon was at 28% before he resigned--right as articles of impeachment were being drafted. Unless the Democrats completely fuck themselves this November by being..um...Democrats...then I still have a fervent hope for 2 years of revenge in the form of committee meetings and, dare-to-hope, tribunals. I don't care for the PBS after school special view on that. I want carnage, comedy, and my goddamn country back from conservative christians and well-to-do white people. I as an independent and especially an economic moderate have had enough of ideology dictating policy instead of cold, lifeless, hard factual data. No more on that later (although I have plenty for a "politics this week" entry).

No word from Hill for about 3 weeks and no answer to my texts. Finals are finals and she gets cloistered when it comes to studying. I've overreacted enough in that context. Now I have no emotional feeling over it. Kinda liberating considering the gut response I used to have over, in retrospect, silly shit. No more on that for now.

Nick writing + my photographs = artistic venture? Possibility. Nick's work for D. Cooper + my photographs = multimedia something? Possibility. Those'll just remain eggs not used for an omlette in the event hatching may occur.

Not looking forward to going into the lab tomorrow. I got a well-meaning and very nice but still troubling reprimand from Dr. C on friday. I'm now required to have someone around for everything but behavior manipulations and assays (e.g. draws). All because one of my personnel fucked everything up by not paying attention to my very carefully articulated plans. I fucked up in turn out of ignorance for current policy, but I insist on mostly blaming others for driving me to make rash decisions to save my data. He didn't mean to fuck me, though, so I'm not really pissed at him. Anyone who says I was "yelling" or "berating" is out to lunch. Maybe me using a very displeased tone qualifies as berating in walk-on-eggshells land. Nicholas has heard me get upset after I got pulled over by a pig in Detroit. No one has heard or seen me get angry with very good reason. So in general clean up aisle 6. Much more on that later.

And this just in: bed.

* * *

(Yeah I've noticed I've been a lot more annoyed/pissed recently. A few estuaries of annoying things kinda flowed into a river of pissed off. Ebbing a little, but flowing still)

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.