Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

My body is going to hate my ass. Play with that as you will.

2006-05-21 - 2:09 a.m.

Out of the 4 hours and 30 minutes I was at the Inferno last night/this morning, I danced for about an hour and a half. Not consecutive. Still developing that bionic feature. It really is a great deal of fun, though the requisite 2-3 drinks needed to motivate me to do it initially kinda sucks.

Saw Mr. Butterfly. The Post-Doc had wanted me to hook up with her. We danced on the floor near one another a few times, but upon trying to find her in the din and crowd she was nowhere.

The queen of the elves gave me a neutral brush off when I told her her set on saturday was good. She was talking to some blokes, but then she's always talking to people or dancing. I assume she doesn't remember me. Jen had a flicker of recog when I caught her eye, although I didn't bother to approach her on this particular night. And may I say good God there are some beautiful women there. Yeah they're hanging on usually the same bloke by the end of the night, but eye candy nonetheless. Given that my variety of dance is emphatic and reasonably rhythmic to the beat, I could swear at a few points a chick that reminds me of a blond Meaghan (not lesbian Megan) was purposefully dancing close in proximity. I don't know the protocol for dealing with such a situation, so I just continued to do my own thing. I know, I suck, but I could have just imagined it.

So yeah, lack of socializing. I just decided early on I wanted to dance a lot and feel really fucking sore for 3 days thereafter. Being that I'm more sober than most post-inferno mornings, I'll do some stretches to see if I can knock it down a day.

In all I would dearly love the Inferno if I consistently had people I could talk to/who remembered me or officially decided to remember me (this is a very fine point of scene etiquette). I'm assuming the lack of my sponsor, Astrophysicist, being there has brought me to the usual entry point of most rookies. Combined with my need to have a pretext to approach someone, it's going to take a long time getting integrated--that is unless another sponsor/lucky break comes by.

Well I'm used to chronic underestimation from people who don't know me. At the least I have access to good cardio and cheap drinks twice a week.

* * *

I'm meeting Katie B. tomorrow at the terrace. Undoubtedly we'll meander around the forest, because I like the place and I've always wanted to show someone around it.

After that, who knows. I'm reasonably well-prepared for my practice talk on monday (read: got through it once and screwed up at only a few points). So I'm not worried.

Right, more water, stretching, tiny workout (I always do it before bed), then bed.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.