Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Photographs: Detroit Adagio; 'Out of Control'

2006-06-24 - 5:40 p.m.

Yes, we interrupt your regularly scheduled update to bring you:

More photographs. Detroit flavored.

These are the two that I absolutely feel need no more editing. I have about 6 in various stages of completion. Some good, some pedestrian, all of them at least competent.

* * *

Detroit Adagio

Comment: A combination of a moon shot taken over a frozen lake two years prior, along with an abandoned house located about 3 blocks of here. The abandoned house shot was taken during the day. After applying an aggregating algorithm, though, the shot looked like it was taken at night. Easily one of my better shots. 3 hours of very heavy editing.

'Out of Control'

Comment: And on the complete opposite end of the editing spectrum, this shot took 5 minutes to edit. Contrast adjustment, border, simple. This was taken behind Carl's steakhouse, which is apparently this well-to-do place that looks like a hash joint from the front and back. Especially the back. Never let it be said that plastic bags filled with rotting yellow liquid fat and crusted with dirt don't speak to urbania. Do let it be said that it stank like a motherfucka. I'm anosmic but I'm not bulletproof.

This one got a comment. The last didn't. Surprising. I never go around DA and scratch other people's backs, so I'm surprised by the minimal drive-by activity these ones got.

I just don't have the time or patience to do the artist communion thing. That and DA is too big. 20 million deviations now compared to the 6 million of just 3 or so years ago. Way too big.

Let me know what you think.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.