Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Independence Day.

2006-07-04 - 1:24 a.m.

It's the 4th of July. Day of independence for America and all that.

As an impromptu update, I celebrated the beginning of the 4th by calling the cops. The frat trash next door had been firing bombs for hours from their roof. It's 3am. The procedure was simple and, now, all is silent. I think I can officially call myself an adult now. I never realized how easy getting a hold of the police was. I will have to do this much more often--for my white privilege well-to-do entitled little shits around me. Speed dial is my only friend after midnight around here.

...But back to my actual topic. As a show of patriotism for Americans at home and abroad, I'd like to share a few articles about the state of my country. I am not a liberal today. I am not a conservative today. I am an American citizen and issues like the following deeply bother me.

* * *

From a conservative publication, a look at American foreign policy.

The article isn't directly pasteable, and I don't want to directly link to them, so kindly paste the following into your browser if you're so inclined:

http://www.amconmag.com/2006/2006_07_03/buchanan.html

* * *

Up next is a liberal site I read for, well, liberal commentary.

Same deal as above:

http://www.smirkingchimp.com/article.php?sid=26726&mode=nested&order=0

* * *

I have little to celebrate today.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.