Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Seeing off Tat a la drinking

2006-07-12 - 9:15 p.m.

You would think spending an entire hour standing completely still and not looking at a monkey, or sitting still and staring into a monkey's eyes, would get boring. That your mind would wander.

For whatever reason I found the tedium calming. Tedious things at the lab are my favorite: so simple, so mindless, as if you were getting paid to breathe. That amount is a pittance at half a grand a month. But I am--if anything--a fantastic mind whore, so I still have that NSF funding me for the summer.

Tonight we bid farewell to Tat as she leaves for LA on the 17th. The reality is that I vaguely knew her through Brian. She's an expert on all things hip-hop, fashion, and pop culture shit without being a vapid tart. She's a beautiful combination of Thai and something else I've never placed. She and Brian had helped me pick out new clothes right around when I hit being thin. Can't say we've done much since then. Some social occasions, some passing 'how art thous,' the usual shit. And I almost bothered to pursue Liz, an almost opportunity granted by her being Liz' roommate and all. Her b/f is pretty damn cool, too.

I'm not much for Genna's these days. The bar is gorgeous and two stories--my must for any favorite indoor spot--but something about it has always been like leather masks on 2 day beards to me. I think the clients tend to be the main street types, with their undergrad Wisconsinite horseshit drinking and lip canters.

But will I brave idiots and miss out on the Inferno for her? Yeah. Least I could do.

Of course I'm not missing saturday too to do the same thing. I'm nice but I'm not selfless.

* * *

Making progress on the new photo. It's taking ages. Still can't decide what to clone in for the canopy, or if there should be a canopy.

You'll see what I mean.

* * *

Got my first package from Mari. She insisted, I said what the hell. I now have a bevy of russian rap, international hip-hop, and more indie than you can shake out of an Emo kid.

The horchata mix looks appetizing.

What a wonderful person to randomly land in my life. Kudos to Illinois for not being a completely useless blast of hell-scorched half finished highways.

* * *

I'm finally reading up on Jack's life. We periodically touch base now and again. Sweet fellow, very touching and thoughtful, with that eldritch dark beauty, the kind that plays the most cruel foil as life lobs hand-grenade Hadithas to and fro. His is the extremely narrow niche of man that I almost wish I was sexually attracted to. But being gay or bisexual isn't a card in my genetic deck.

I will of course shamelessly flirt with him. I never pass up an opportunity to dance.

...

Except of course when it comes to saying goodbye to a friend-acquaintance.

Speaking of which--

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.