Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Same as it ever was

2006-08-01 - 4:33 p.m.

Today.

Remarkably similar to yesterday.

Iced coffee in my gut, music in my head, and a seemingly endless supply of mucus somehow still burbling from my endless chest factory.

That business and the condition are both slowly going away. No aggravation is found here. No hellfire call to the heavens for strong drink or weaker, more retarded cousins of heroin.

I am an island of health attempting to nuke exotic species. And return to questionable paradise. This heat wave is balls when you only have a ceiling fan. Like a sauna victual, my bedsheets sacrificial lambs. Bleat you poly-blend fuckers.

* * *

I made a breakthrough in my analyses today for the 1991 survey. Suddenly it all makes sense. So clear. So discernable. So unlike the shit I had been excavating. This is an apogee to hang one's hat on.

Which reminds me: whatever happened to the fedora? That piece of cool that made 'Swank' swank? I will soon come to know this and other material mysteries. I need to start cleaning. Hard. Long. Soon, and with maximum prejudice. Ceiling fans and unspeakably decayed shower units. All must fall before my all-natural cleansers and kung-fu grip buffing action.

This will consist of loud music, a pint of English ale, and no less than 2 shots of espresso. You do not fuck around when an entire apartment needs cleaning.

But there are some other bits to take care of. I've already dispatched a check to my future roommate. Brian doesn't believe me when I say that our rent is due August 14th, not today, and that it's half a month, not full. I did not force-feed education down his hole. That situation was hopeless and incapable of resolution. Our landlord will no doubt sort this business, or simply take the money and run in a brazen act of unconventional stupidity.

Either way, his bad.

I should be headed over at this moment to my apartment. I should be braving the car-swept reaches of high temperatures and sweatful humidity to trek to my landlord's office. There's a package to be had from Mari. It contains useful things and an immeasuable amount of crap from her aunt. It's like UN food crates, though they do lack that color shade that festively resembles bomb containers. Maybe I'll find some C4 anyway.

I am entirely ambivalent about introducing myself to this red-haired woman in front of me. On the one hand are all the right signals. On the other hand is wanting to let people work on their work. Surely it's been too long to randomly saddle up. Some distraction is required. Some french midget coming to eat blood sausage with a medium iced soy mocha, while barking viciously about his thankfully dead father to the chair in front of him.

Likely futile to wait for such business.

What to do for the rest of the day (besides potentially getting a package). ..hmm.

Yes. Today. Remarkably similar to yesterday.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.