Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

The phone/email/pigeon works both ways, yet I am an island. Hm.

2006-08-06 - 1:28 a.m.

Nothing related to the Inferno, but more a general puzzled question: why is it that I typically have to initiate events and outings with people I know? Doesn't it usually go back and forth or something with friends? Or is my semi-hermit demeanor so overbearing and utterly effective that people feel they'd be intruding?

Case in point. I had lunch with Erin the week before last. It went extremely well and it was fun. Several days after, I sent her a link to my photography. I figure I give some time, reasonably wait awhile. Well I sent that message on July 28th. It's the 6th of August. It could be she's flaky in getting back to people. Or perhaps she doesn't initiate stuff in general re: (for lack of a better term) dates.

So I'll bend: I'll ask about next weekend. Maybe I waited too long but I'd expect some kind of give-and-take.

And what can I say: I really like spending time with her. It's also the closest to dating I'm going to get any time soon. Any touch I used to have as a teenager I've completely somehow lost. Maybe it's because I look like I'm in my 30's. I went for the whole thin and muscular thing and, well, nothing. Lots of compliments, but those were from people I know.

Brian is slightly better about it, but just slightly.

So a mini bitch-fest about one of those life mysteries concludes.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.