Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

I need a break from this Ivory Tower shit

2006-11-15 - 8:15 p.m.

Still no time for a real update, unfortunately. Tomorrow I have to read an article about ligand gated and g-protein coupled receptors acting in concert with one another. This is for a discussion section that the prof has insisted on having two weeks in a row. Despite my grade on my mid-term, I am getting saturated on this class. I want a break. I need a break. I demand a break.

I've been fighting this overwhelming sense of hostility and apathy every step of the way in reading this thing. I just want to relax after having had to wake up at 6:50am this morning. This week long subject assessment test made up by Cold War is so very Cold War's style. I will never understand the workings of morning people. It's a cold, bleak, godless span of time during the day. Thankfully I was in class and didn't have to do the 3pm blood draw. Still got gently chastized by Cold War for not finding someone to process my samples at the same time I usually process them. It wouldn't have any effect on the values I obtain from those samples. You could detonate a nuclear bomb on my samples and get the same stress hormone values. She just likes being bossy. She's a repugnant bitch and I despise her. But I have to stomach it until early March. Then I can finally never work with her again.

That rant aside...

It seems like some chemical tonight slipped a groove somewhere, because several recent personal events and their actual significance just came into awareness. Crystal clear, slightly overwhelming. With any luck, however, after taking a small amount of time away from the article, I'll re-double my efforts to read it all, answer the questions, and hopefully have enough time to relax before bed.

I wish I'd been able to go out and celebrate Brian's getting a paper published, but one thing was before this thing, and something else before that, and it just goes on and on and on like this. I'll be glad when the semester is over. It's gone by quick, but it's been taxing and I'm starting to lose my patience.

(@12:43/4 hours later: And hey, I read through the whole thing, answered most of the questions (since they don't need to be turned in), and got to screw around for an hour. I feel much better and I've forgotten whatever I was talking about up above. Ah sweet mental clarity, my fleeting nightingale)

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.