Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Journey of a Dozen Steps - Part 1 of ?; new photo

2006-11-23 - 12:59 a.m.

There's a mist this morning, curled around the outside borderns of the nightlands. I can feel lights twinkling in the distance. The warmth and moisture in the air almost make this a summer's night, some distant acorn from its seasonal tree skittering to a stop against the skies. It's as if the holiday infected the weather. Two strangers ODing on tryptophan.

The lakeshore waters ring with a clarity that tempts me to get out of the house and listen to them. I've only been out to my favorite look-out point once to do that. Sometimes something is so beautiful that you don't want to sully it.

I've just now emailed half a dozen people to wish them a good Thanksgiving. I'm tempted to go through another few dozen. Somehow it makes the holiday seem more cheery. It may well be that I spend Thanksgiving 2006 alone. And you know me when I'm left to my own devices on a holiday. I'm not saying I get suicidally depressed. I'm saying I need to find distractions to take my mind off the fact it's a holiday.

I have a list of ideas:

*Go out hiking
*Have an anti-Thanksgiving where I consume nothing but juice
*Write
*Do photography
*Go to the local cemetery out on Regent and play Goth Rock for the dead. While I dance, of course. No, no black mascara.

I could conceivably do all of these. Whether I have the energy or motivation to remains to be seen.

* * *

Speaking of writing, there's an entire month I need to talk about. Where to begin...

Well, I have an inkling of an idea. However I have a sudden onset of apathy fomented by the ravenous clanging of being tired. I should answer the door. Sadly this takes 8 or so hours.

But considering, from what I can tell, that I've got all of tomorrow to squander as I wish--I'll just pick up later. Maybe I'll actually be able to inject something like interest. I tried initially, but sleep has exponentially become the best alternative.

I should have bought wine. Maybe a liquor store will be open today. I should check. Although that has the capacity to either take the edge off or make me throw up something here even more verbally unappetizing than whatever all this might be, what with long sentences and curious; grammar. Y'know.

Oh hell I can't end on that note. Here:

So, Happy Thanksgiving. I hope yours is lovely and good. I genuinely do.

* * *

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.