Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

I'm just wired differently

2006-12-06 - 1:08 p.m.

Soundtrack: 'Rapture', Hurt

(Bend your mouth a little, and suck on my mind.)

Ok. What in the hell.

I get at most 2 hours of sleep this morning. And I do the blood draw no problem. I paid full attention during the entirety of a lecture on touch sensation and neural reception, and didn't miss a beat. And I can think clearly.

This is not the work of the summated caffeine from two energy drinks and a triple shot mocha.

My brain is not wired normally. I should be dead on my feet. Not that I'm complaining. I just fail to understand why.

Well, guess I keep on going 'til 1 or 2am. Should be able to get through all of the transporter and neurotransmitter structure and function lectures by then. Trying to remember how many transmembrane segments a protein has and where the binding sites and pore are isn't so bad. I'm surprised how readily I remember it all.

I still need to find a remedy to this insomnia that isn't at the bottom of a pill.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.