Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Another sleepless night before my cell and molec neuro final

2006-12-15 - 4:57 a.m.

Final exam in 4 hours.

Alarm in 3 hours.

I arranged it so that I could get 8 hours of sleep. I took 3x the recommended limit of sleeping pills. Nothing. I tried sleeping for a few hours. Nothing. I tried another set of sleeping pills. Nothing.

I know my subconscious loves to play this sick game of 'bare minimum sleep to think straight' game, but I don't feel at all tired.

I've studied too hard for this exam only to be fucked by the same brain mechanism which has seemingly tried to fuck me every single time something important in the morning comes up.

I would repeatedly smack myself across the face if it would do any good. But I've tried going to sleep and so far I can't.

I just want this all to be over with. I want a fair chance at doing well on the final. I should have gotten a sleep aid prescription when I had the chance.

Why did this happen?

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.