Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Ahh the Inferno, my weekly jolly rancher of smoke and gin

2007-01-28 - 1:11 a.m.

Inferno night rating on a scale of 0-10, 10 being life-changingly magnificent and 0 being pits of despair horrible and disconcerting, I'd rate this a 6.

Interesting bits:

*Hot geek chick not there. Unfortunate. We'd talked for about 3 hours last week with interspersed musings from a friend of hers. I think most of the way through I was deemed kosher. She's allegedly not really my type. I could give or take that angle on our talking. Regardless, when has incompatibility stopped me from making an ass out of myself toward the opposite sex? (F'in right, man, she likely thinks, possessing first-hand knowledge of this amusing masochism). Apparently there's this whole world of fucking and fucking over to which I am an outsider. I wouldn't know how to play the game if I tried.

*Mike seemed less talkative than usual. That'd be 3 words instead of the usual 7-8. Granted he wears ear-plugs, but it did seem out of character.

*A goth woman I didn't recognize engaged me in conversation about my going back and getting water rather regularly. This is what I do when I finally get into dancing and need a break after a good hour. She was amused and, unbeknownst to me, got a water for me. Nice disposition. Not my taste, unfortunately.

*I somehow lightly rammed my head into one of the poles there. I was kinda wondering why the two frontal lobe notches/places where sub-horns should be on my forehead felt sore. Ah well. I do something dumb on the dance floor at least twice a night. Happens when you experiment.

*I'd get bored if I repeated the same dance routine. Granted there are moves I do unconsciously on a repeated basis, but trying to mix it up is good.

# # #

You want the end of my vacation.

You might also be interested in my story about Laura, who I came back in contact with recently.

And then there are a few pre-wedding vacation days back in--uh--December that warrant inclusions.

And then there's Thomas and dragging him to an art show, at which I found photography people who want to collaborate, my promoter who is politely dragging me to show my shit with said people, and a promotion of my stuff on decently well-known art scene webpage thingy.

Wouldn't it be awesome if I could ramble about all this, mostly sober?

Unfortunately I have to get up at 6:30 in the morning on the 30th. Fucking money brain MRI scans. So I have to pace myself.

At least there isn't a quiz in neuroanatomy on monday. I finished my abstract for the PNI meeting in Arcachon, so I have the option of reading for class.

I think I'll buy some Bailey's and listen to Dead Kennedys while wearing sunglasses. I think that would do nicely.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.