Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Emotional distraction

2007-06-27 - 4:53 p.m.

Without notice, sometimes, my inner defenses lose their grip and I suddenly remember. All of the years come back as salt-water walls crashing down and through. The loss, the death, especially the regret. So many things I can never tell another person. So many people simply gone from memory. So many broken, disfigured fucks, like shiny glass bits on a road of reliquary memories and paisley dildos. I realized some time ago I was quite like many of the emotionally unstable ones, the mental neon signs of people winking in different letters of functionality. Did I ever stop and think there's a reason I covet the company of disturbed and/or broken and/or distraught folk? Whores and Christians, Satanists and Schizophrenics.

It seemed so obvious. And makes the fact I am where I am all the more interesting. And makes this emotional and spiritual labyrinth inside a psychedelic cornucopia of deeply quiet green places and black jagged things.

I am a guy with a fuckload of duct-tape for pants and a hat.

I'm going to a concert on the square with Emily and drink some red wine now.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.