Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Life goes along

2007-09-02 - 12:37 p.m.

You know you love the bullet points:

*My credit card company tried to sell me a card upgrade for 80 bucks without my consent. I spent the last 45 minutes getting rid of that. Next stop: paying 50 bucks because I forgot I don't have a free rewards program and not remembering in time to stop a late fee. I'm canceling this thing. Haven't used it for a year anyway.

*Emily and I are good. She's away at Vermont right now. I've been enjoying some alone time, mostly working on the game. I'm at 120,000 words, which is roughly 3/5's to 2/3's of what I need to do. I've been very determined about it lately.

*We spent several days on Rock Island in Door County in NE Wisconsin. Beautiful place. We don't kill one another or get snarky after spending lots of time together. Granted, we don't have a lot of the same hobby interests, but we do have similar tastes and personalities. It's been fun so far. I'm not in love exactly, but it's pleasant and comfortable.

*Saw Lisa and Megan last night. They now have the same advisor who's a schmuck.

*Met some new first years at the department cook-out this past thursday. It was odd to be looked at with respect and admiration and all. I guess I felt the same way about 3rd or even the mysterious 4th years when I was a 1st year grad student. Christie was interesting to talk to. Her attractiveness made talking difficult and slightly awkward for me. She's doing autism related stuff. Then there was T.A. and Tolga. They seemed very interested in my yacking about my research. We even exchanged phone numbers. Not sure what to do with a couples' phone number. I'll figure something out. They were cool and sophisticated.

*I'm finally trying to get my old hard-drive into my slightly newer comp's case. I forgot you have to switch the pins from master to slave for the 2ndary drive. I'll be doing that soon.

*I'm going to try accomplishing all the little errands I've left for the last year today. That includes:

-Switching from my 5 year old phone to the 2 year old phone I've used for an alarm clock this whole time.

-Taking care of credit card shit (done)

-Returning some mixing bowls to Target because I bought them for Emily originally on request but she disliked the color so I bought a second pair of the kitsch color for her but couldn't return the first pair because I'd lost my receipt although after the initial day of purchase I can return them that was 2 weeks ago. She complicates my life, but the positives outweigh the negatives so far. That and she's sane. Also girly about a lot of stuff, which is an interesting change. Granted I'm used to dating bisexual women (where they just all have turned out to be that way), so maybe most straight-as-an-arrow/I-just-like-dick women react in such manners to Manic Monday and celebrity gossip. She's fun, regardless.

*I haven't heard from Jack in ages. Not sure how I feel about that. I assume he's been trying to cope with his loss but hopefully hasn't killed himself. I tried to contact him, but ain't moving and trying to stay on AIM a bitch. Why in the hell he couldn't give me a phone number I don't understand. I'd give a phone number to a good friend if I was thinking of offing myself. But ah well.

Battery is out of power, fuck.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.