Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

Gone for a week to San Diego and LA for a conference; Art Show

2007-09-27 - 5:18 p.m.

Busy putting together a presentation for a National Academy of Sciences conference at UC Irvine. It's mostly done. Given that I don't really know Daniel/The Captain's friends well, I haven't told anyone outside of my family.

Emily is coming along to meet my folks. I regret offering this suggestion. She's wanted to go to San Diego for awhile and this is an opportunity to do that. That'll add 100 to 150 on my end for this trip. My savings are not even half of what they used to be. Still, it seemed like a good idea to introduce her.

I'll be in San Diego from the 2nd to 4th, then at UC Irvine from the 4th to the 7th. I'm mostly going just to give my talk. I can't be bothered with the development session lectures. Saw it last semester, don't need to see it again.

So yeah, I need to finish this talk.

The big art show I'm a part of has its reception tomorrow. It's at the Overture Center here in Madison. It's from 5-9pm. This is a part of the 2007 Madison Area Open Art Studio thing. Feel free to google for more information. You can see one of my pieces if you know my last name.

There may also be another show I'm presenting stuff at, a new gallery near downtown. The date hasn't been established. My promoter is basically trying to showcase Madison talent for state-wide recognized art folk. So she invited me to show a few of my pieces. I want to present new ones. I don't want to pay for processing them, but I can't just keep recycling the same show again and again.

Mostly I feel like I should be making more, faster progress in my life. Mostly I've been switching my attention between work, hobbies, or Emily. But then I have tried to arrange a mini-golf outing with Xtian and Becky soon. That could be fun.

Mostly I just want to feel normal again. I've lately had a moderately bad bout of depression. Not clinical depression perhaps, but satisfying everyone and keeping time for myself is a struggle.

Mostly my neck hurts right now, damnit.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.