Like the pictures you see up top and in my gallery? Want to have your soul devoured by art in a relatively fun way? Well shoot me an e-mail.



Recent Entries

Garion born; thinking of doing video logs - 2012-09-01

I'm married, I'm a prospective father, wow I never update - 2012-05-22

Got the job at the NIA; mother complicates wedding plans - 2011-10-13

Scrawl - 2011-08-05

It's never been better - 2011-06-02


<<Autobiography>> <<Cast List>> <<Photography>> <<Donations>>

My car needs to be replaced. Life sucks.

2007-10-25 - 6:06 p.m.

The old Buick needs 1,400 dollars in car repair. I've put in too much money already over the years. So now in addition to having to take the bus, I presumably have to buy a new car.

There couldn't have been a worse time for this to happen.

I've foolishly spent away half of my savings doing stuff with Emily or otherwise related to her. Now I barely have enough for a down payment on cars with around 70k miles. And that's my ideal starting mileage.

My mom and grandmother were predictably not very helpful. Gran harped on about how the car wasn't rusted out. They both suggested some options I'd already known about. All I wanted to know was if they could co-sign if necessary and/or help with payments.

The former, yeah. The latter, not so much. My grandmother's pension is nice but she's been remodeling the home she's trying to sell. Mom doesn't have her own income for a wide series of reasons.

If Scott hadn't gone off and semi-suddenly died without signing his will, this would not be a problem. Why they never married is beyond me. One slip of worthless paper filed at a city clerk's office could have solved both her problems and, now, mine.

I hate being poor. I feel like a goddamn child in my late 20's.

Maybe getting a car isn't necessary right now. Or at least saving for several months.

One thing is clear: I won't be buying a new camera for at least a year or two now.

previous - next

Guestbook

Written and photographic content, 2001-2070, Gemini Inc., All rights reserved. Disclaimer.